Canceling Workflows

From GlobalSight
Revision as of 13:01, 18 October 2011 by Techwriter (Talk | contribs)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search
Getting Started Guide
Jump to: Home | Main User Guide
Gs color logo on black bg.jpg
General
About GlobalSight
My Jobs | My Activities
My Account
Planning
  1. Create jobs
  2. Add job comments
  3. Quote
  4. Approve quotes
  5. Dispatch jobs
Implementing
Making DTP and LSO Review Changes
Closing Activity Comments


Finalizing
Downloading the Final Files
Archiving Jobs

Support
Support | FAQs | Training
System Requirements
Logging in

Canceling a Work-flow or Locale

Related Information:
  • [[{{{faqs}}}|FAQs]]








Note: All information related to the work-flow will be deleted. Make sure to secure any financial, file, comment, content or other data before discarding a work-flow.

To cancel a workflow:

  1. Navigate to the job as described in Getting General Status Information
  2. Scroll to be bottom of the job screen
  3. Check the Locale Workflow in question and click Discard
    JobExceptionHandling image1.png











  4. Click OK to confirm when prompted
    JobExceptionHandling image2.png


    Note: Discarding all workflows in a job amounts to discarding the job.

The resource in question is informed by GlobalSight, but follow up just in case.

Personal tools